Academic Staff

Anna Panayotou - Triantaphyllopoulou

Professor of Linguistics

gppanay@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3854

Georgios Xenis

Professor of Ancient Greek

gxenis@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3849

Antonis Tsakmakis

Associate Professor of Ancient Greek

a.tsakmakis@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3852

Demokritos Kaltsas

Associate Professor of Ancient Greek

dkaltsas@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3855

Spyridon Tzounakas

Associate Professor of Latin

stzoun@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3847

Maria Ypsilanti

Associate Professor of Ancient Greek

mypsilanti@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3851

Margot Neger

Assistant Professor of Latin

neger.margot@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3846

Dimitris Portides 

Professor of Philosophy

portides@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3863

Vasilis Livanios

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Livanios.vasileios@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3864

Christos Kyriacou 

Lecturer in Philosophy

kchris@ucy.ac.cy / 22 89 3865

 

 

ACADEMIC STAFF – TEMPORARY EMPLOYMENT

 

CLASSICS

 

Post-doctoral Researchers
Dr Margarita Alexandrou, PhD in Ancient Greek
Dr Irini Kyriakou, PhD in Ancient Greek
Dr Gabriel Evangelou, PhD in Latin

Teaching or Research Special Scientists
Dr Konstantinos Melidis, PhD in Ancient Greek
Dr Dimitrios-Marios Kanellakis, PhD in Ancient Greek
Dr Stamatia Kitsou, PhD in Ancient Greek
Dr Xenia Makri, PhD in Ancient Greek
Rodoulla Rousou, MA in Classics
Dr Angeliki-Nektaria Roumpou, PhD in Latin
Dr Christiana Tsoutsouki, PhD in Latin

 

PHILOSOPHY

 

Visiting Lecturer
Katerina Psaroudaki

Post-doctoral Researcher
Dr Christos Hadjiioannou

Teaching Special Scientist
Dr Andreas Vrahimis

Research Special Scientists
Dr Nicos Stylianou
Dr Rovertos Heller
Dr Kipros Lofitis

 

CONTACT US

 

X