Academic Staff

Dean
Name Position Discipline Specialty – Subspecialty Phone
(2289-)
Email
Giapintzakis Ioannis Professor 4005 vrectorf@ucy.ac.cy

 

Associate Dean

Name Position Discipline Specialty – Subspecialty Phone
(2289-)
Email
Hadjigeorgiou Georgios Professor Neurology Neurology 5241 hadjigeorgiou.georgios@ucy.ac.cy

 

Academic Staff

Name Position Discipline Specialty – Subspecialty Phone
(2289-)
Email
Deltas Constantinos  Professor Medical and Molecular Genetics Medical and Molecular Genetics 2882 deltas@ucy.ac.cy
Gravas Stavros Professor Urology Urology 5242 gravas.stavros@ucy.ac.cy
Pnevmatikos Ioannis Professor Intensive Care Medicine Intensive Care Medicine 5238 pnevmatikos.ioannis@ucy.ac.cy
Yiallouros Panayiotis Professor Paediatrics Paediatrics 5212 yiallouros.panayiotis@ucy.ac.cy
Zachariou Zacharias Professor Paediatric Surgery General Surgery – Paediatric Surgery 5213 zachariou.a.zacharias@ucy.ac.cy
Farmakis Dimitrios Associate Professor Physiology Cardiology – Heart Failure 5235 farmakis.dimitrios@ucy.ac.cy
Bargiotas Panagiotis Assistant Professor Neurology Neurology Specialist – Somnologist 5221 bargiotas.panagiotis@ucy.ac.cy
Constantinidou Anastasia Assistant Professor Oncology – Hematology Medical Ongology 5231 constantinidou.anastasia@ucy.ac.cy
Dietis Nikolas Assistant Professor Pharmacology Neuropharmacology 5211 dietis.nikolas@ucy.ac.cy
Gouvas Nikolaos Assistant Professor General Surgery Colorectal Surgery 5215 gouvas.nikolaos@ucy.ac.cy
Koliou Maria Assistant Professor Paediatrics Paediatric – Paediatric Infectious Diseases 5288 koliou-mazeri.maria@ucy.ac.c
Nikolopoulos Georgios Assistant Professor Epidemiology – Public Health Epidemiology – Public Health 5223 nikolopoulos.georgios@ucy.ac.cy
Zis Panagiotis Assistant Professor Neurology – Neurophysiology Neurology – Neurophysiology 5239 zis.panagiotis@ucy.ac.cy
Anagnostopoulou Pinelopi Lecturer Paediatrics Paediatrics –Paediatric Pulmonology 5266 anagnostopoulou.pinelopi@ucy.ac.cy
Chatzittofis Andreas Lecturer Psychiatry Psychiatry 5206 chatzittofis.andreas@ucy.ac.cy
Kadoglou Nikolaos Lecturer Cardiology Cardiology – Cardiac Imaging-Heart Failure – Devices Implantation 5260 kadoglou.nikolaos@ucy.ac.cy
Parperis Konstantinos Lecturer Internal Medicine Internal Medicine – Rheumatology 5261 parperis.konstantinos-marinos@ucy.ac.cy
Yiallourou Anneza Lecturer General Surgery Breast Surgery 5224 yiallourou.anneza@ucy.ac.cy

 

Visiting Academics

Name Position Discipline Specialty – Subspecialty Phone
(2289-)
Email
Vavilis Dimitrios Professor Gynecology Gynecology 5216/5281  vavilis.dimitrios@ucy.ac.cy
Efstratiou Androulla Professor Microbiology Microbiology efstratiou.androulla@ucy.ac.cy
Artemiadis Artemios Assistant Professor Neurology Neurology 5268 artemiadis.artemios@ucy.ac.cy
Charalampidis Charalampos Assistant Professor Anatomy Anatomy charalampidis.charalampos@ucy.ac.cy
Bella Evanthia Lecturer Psychiatry Psychiatry bella.evanthia@ucy.ac.cy
Kalampokini Stefania Lecturer Neurology Neurology kalampokini.stefania@ucy.ac.cy
Mitsides Nicos Lecturer Nephrology Nephrology 5269 mitsides.nicos@ucy.ac.cy
Pafitanis Georgios Lecturer Anatomy Anatomy pafitanis.georgios@ucy.ac.cy

 

Special Teaching Staff

Name Discipline Phone
(22 89-)
Email
Gkougkoudi Evangelia Paediatric Surgery 5218 gkougkoudi.evangelia@ucy.ac.cy
Korakianitis Ioannis Microbiology 5271 korakianitis.ioannis@ucy.ac.cy
Pitsios Constantinos Physiology 5226 pitsios.constantinos@ucy.ac.cy

 

Special Scientists – Medical Doctors

Name Specialty – Subspecialty
Achilleos Haris Paediatric – Evidence Based Medicine
Adamidi Tonia Pulmonology
Anagiotos Andreas Otolaryngology
Andreopoulos Demetrios Radiotherapy Oncology
Antoniadis Marios Hematology
Antoniou Hini Erato Accident & First Aid Physician
Argyridis Savvas Obstetrics – Gynecology
Argyrou Maria Paediatric
Argyrou Sotiroula Paediatric Surgery
Aristidou Kyriacos Paediatric Radiology
Aspris Andreas Otolaryngology
Athanasiou Athanasios Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Athanasiou Yiannis Nephrology
Avraamides Panayiotis Cardiology
Bartsota Margarita Paediatric Cardiology
Bekos Christos Paediatric Surgery
Braemi Margarita Hematology
Chadjihannas Linos Pathology
Charalambides Charalambos Orthopedics
Charalambous Myrophora Paediatric
Charalambous Nikolas Forensic Medicine
Christodoulou Katerina Neurophysiology
Christofides Agathoklis Obstetrics – Gynecology
Christofides Panayiotis Plastiras Obstetrics – Gynecology
Christofides Thalis General Surgery
Christou Sotiroula General Practitioner
Constantinou Costas Internal Medicine
Damaskinou Theonitsa Orthopediatric
Eftychiou Christos Cardiology
Filiou Efrosyni Pulmonology
Fotopoulos Dimos Psychiatry
Frangopoulos Frangiskos Pulmonology
Garpozis Dimitrios Orthopedics
Georgiou Chrysanthos General Surgery
Georgiou Georgios Pathological Anatomy
Giannopoulos Ioannis Otorhinolaryngology
Granitsas Andreas Pulmonology
Gregoriou Anastasia Dermatology-Aphrodisiology
Hadjicostas Andreas General Practitioner
Hadjilouka Georgina Ophthalmology
Iacovou Emilia Otorhinolaryngology
Ibrahim Ziat Milat Urology
Ilia Avraam Paediatrics – Pediatronephrology
Ioannides Marios Cardiology
Ioannou Andreas Internal Medicine
Ioannou Christiana Neurophysiology
Ioannou Eleni General Practitioner
Ioannou Ioannis Paediatrics – Neurology
Iona Annita Anesthesiology
Kalavas Alexis General Practitioner
Kara Panayiota Pathological Anatomy
Karantas Ioannis Accident & First Aid Physician
Karaolides Theocharis Urology
Katsavra Papanicolaou Eleni Internal Medicine
Kleridou Maro Internal Medicine
Kokkinos Chrysostomos Cardiosurgery (Heart Surgery)
Konstantinou Ifigenia Medical Ongology
Konstantinou-Lemesiou Eleni Hematology
Koudounas Andreas Psychiatry
Kouliatsis Georgios Intensive Care
Koutsoftas Kyriakos Dermatology
Kryfti Maria Pulmonology
Kyriakidou Olympia Anesthesiology
Lambrou Moses-Akis Neurosurgury
Lamprou Nikolaos General Surgery
Lepoura Nafsika Obstetrics – Gynecology
Loizidou Maria Psychiatry
Loucaidou Pantelitsa Anesthesiology
Maliamanis Dimitrios Anesthesiology
Marcou Markella Medical Microbiology
Matthaiou Christiana Medical Ongology
Michael Fanos Plastic Surgery
Michael Maria Hematology
Michael Michael Hematology
Michalakis Michael Paediatric Surgery
Minaidou Emilia Surgical Pathologist
Minas Christos Paediatric Surgery
Minousis Michail Paediatric
Mitsis Andreas Cardiology
Moirogiorgos Dimitrios Obstetrician/Gynaecologist
Myrianthefs Michael Cardiology
Nikolaou Nikolaos Urology
Nikolaou Stella Paediatric – Endocrinology
Ntroue Zacharias Accident & First Aid Physician
Orthodoxos Orthodoxou Forensic Medicine
Panaouri Constantinides Stalo Anesthesiology
Papadouri Thalia Paeadiatrics – Neonatology
Papageorgiou Dimitrios Ophthalmology
Papamichael Eleni Paediatrics – Neurology
Papapetrou Nantia Ophthalmology
Papastylianou Andri Intensive Care
Papetta Aggeliki Forensic Medicine
Parpas Georgios Medical Ongology
Paschalis Andreas Cardiosurgery (Heart Surgery)
Patsalou Maria Cardiology
Pavla Katerina Psychiatry
Pieri Maria Paediatric
Polycarpou Elena Paeadiatrics – Neonatology
Poullou Christiana Pathological Anatomy
Prountzopoulos Georgios Accident & First Aid Physician
Psarelis Savvas Rheumatology
Rohan Caroline Internist
Rotos Christis Cardiology
Samartzis Lampros Psychiatry
Savvidou Elena Paediatric – Gastroenterologist
Scoutelas Vasos Rheumatology
Sergi Andreas Paediatric
Soutopoulos Antonios Health Centres – Primary Care
Spastris Petros Orthopaedic
Symeonidou Chloe Radiology
Tanteles Georgios Paediatric – Clinical Genetic
Theophanous Theophanis Nephrology
Theophilou Leda Paeadiatrics – Neonatology
Thrasyvoulou Christos General Surgery
Topalidis Alexandros Ophthalmology
Toumasi Elpida Pathology – Nephrology
Tsitskari Theodora Hematology
Tsoulli Prokopia General Practitioner
Vasiliou Andreas Plastic Surgery
Veniamin Paraskevi Psychiatry
Yiallouros Chrysostomos Plastic Surgery
Zodiatis Konstantinos Orthopedics

 

X