A number of research centres and research units operate at the University of Cyprus as independent, non-profit organizations committed to conducting rigorous and innovative research.


FACULTY OF LETTERS

Archaeological Research Unit
Director: Professor Vasiliki Kassianidou, Email : v.kassianidou@ucy.ac.cy
Address: Department of Archaeology
Glastonos 12, Office: ΕΜ17 Archaeology
P.O. Box, 1678, Nicosia
Tel: + 357 22 893564
Fax: + 357 22 674101
Director: Professor Pantelis Voutouris, Email: petrondas@ucy.ac.cy

Address: P.O. Box: 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus

Tel : +357 22 893825

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Director: Professor Marios Polycarpou, Email: kios@ucy.ac.cy
Address: P.O.Box, 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: +357 22893450
Fax: +357 22893455

Director: Associate Professor George Georgiou, Email: geg@ucy.ac.cy

Address: P.O.Box, 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: +357 22894329

Director: Associate Professor Despo Fatta-Kassinos, Email: dfatta@ucy.ac.cy

Address: P.O. Box: 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: +357 22 892275 / 22 893515
Fax: +357 22 895319
Address: P.O. Box: 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus

FACULTY OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Center for Applied Neuroscience
Director: Professor Fofi Constantinidou, Email: fofic@ucy.ac.cy
Address: Department of Psychology ,Office: A206
P.O. Box 20537, 1678, Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: + 357 22 892078
Fax: + 357 22 892071
Director: Professor Charis Psaltis, Email: cpsaltis@ucy.ac.cy
Address: P.O. Box 20537, 1678, Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: + 357 22 892277
Fax: + 357 22 895374

Research Centre for Gender Studies

Director: Professor Mary Koustellini, Email: edmaryk@ucy.ac.cy
Address: P.O. Box 20537, 1678, Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel.: +357 22892959

FACULTY OF PURE AND APPLIED SCIENCES

Molecular Medicine Research Center– CY-Biobank
Director: Professor Constantinos Deltas, Email: deltas@ucy.ac.cy
Address: P.O. Box: 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel : +357 22 892882
Oceanography Centre
Director: Professor Georgios Georgiou, Email: georgios@ucy.ac.cy
Address: P.O.Box, 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: +357 22 892612

FACULTY OF ECONOMICS AND MANAGEMENT

Economics Research Centre
Director: Professor Elena Andreou, Email: erc@ucy.ac.cy
Address: P.O.Box: 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
No Office : B105 ΟΕΔ02
Tel: +357 22893708
Fax: +357 22895027
Center for Banking and Financial Research
Address: P.O.Box, 20537, 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: +357 22 892496
Fax: +357 22 895030

MEDICAL SCHOOL

The Cyprus Neuroscience Research Unit (CNRU)

Shacolas Educational Centre for Clinical Medicine
Palaios dromos Lefkosias Lemesou No.215/6
2029 Aglantzia, Nicosia, Cyprus
P.O.Box 20537
1678 Nicosia, Cyprus

Email: neurology@ucy.ac.cy

Head of Research Unit: Prof. Hadjigeorgiou Georgios
Tel.: +35722895241
georgios.hadjigeorgiou@ucy.ac.cy

Prof. Artemiadis Artemios
Tel.: +35722895268
artemiadis.artemios@ucy.ac.cy

Prof. Bargiotas Panagiotis
Tel.: +35722895221
bargiotas.panagiotis@ucy.ac.cy

Prof. Zis Panagiotis
Tel.: +35722895268
zis.panagiotis@ucy.ac.cy

X